At the meeting I attended recently, I noticed that one of my colleagues and his elegant wife were wearing their glasses on chains. They're a decade or so older than I am, but it occurred to me that now I'm in my forties, I may have achieved the age of "glasses chain wearing" majority.
Poll #18498 Glasses chains
Open to: Registered Users, detailed results viewable to: All, participants: 51
Am I old enough to start wearing my glasses on a chain?
View Answers
Settle down, whippersnapper. You've got to put in another decade yet.
18 (35.3%)
You have grey hair and you forget where they are when they're on top of your head, so yes.
33 (64.7%)
tags:

From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
If I didn't wear my glasses at all times for everything, I'd have chains. As it is, I'd consider them as a fashion accessory anyway.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
(I will never have glasses on chain, because they live on my eyeeees or else I can't SEE so. XD)
From:
no subject
Personally, I'm totally blind sans glasses. They live on my nose.
From:
no subject
OTOH I have used the sports equivalent made of either neoprene or cord and rubbery-plastic when sailing.
From:
no subject
(I also will never wear a chain because mine are on my face or I cannot see. I am so fucking near-sighted it isn't funny. I await the inevitable bifocals mostly in resignation, but yeah they're always going to live on my face. *wry*)
From:
no subject
Or you can chose the approach used by my mother, one pair of glasses at all places where she could think of being, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, several in the sitting room, in all purses, at work, at her best friends places...
From:
no subject
From:
no subject